Brookhaven College

Home  |  Career Development Center  |  Continuing Education  |  Current Students  |  Class Schedules  |  Distance Learning = SAVE GAS!  |  eCampus  |  eConnect  |  Employees / News  |  Español  |  Future Students  |  Head Start Center  |  International Students  |  Students 50+   |  Transfer101  |  Workforce Training

Brookhaven College employee newsletter: Wednesday, December 12, 2012

2012 Employee Award Winners

2012 Employee Award Winners

With the new year comes a new batch of employee awards. Congratulations to the 2012 winners and nominees!

Administrator of the Year

Terri Edrich, executive director, Human Resources

Oscar Lopez, vice president of student services and enrollment management
Beverly Neu Menassa, assistant dean, Student Support Services

Professional Support Staff Full-Time Employee of the Year

Vikki Ethington, police officer, Police Department

Evonne Clark, administrative assistant to the instructional dean, Math and Science Division
Garry Hodges, building operations supervisor, Facilities Services
Crista Sikes, senior administrative assistant, Facilities Services
Donna Taylor, coordinator, biology learning lab, Math and Science Division
Monica Vasquez, administrative assistant, Workforce and Continuing Education
Monica Wenthold, specialist V, Health and Human Services Division

Professional Support Staff Part-Time Employee of the Year

Alene Love, coordinator, Workforce and Continuing Education

Jo Ann McKnight, senior administrative assistant, Career and Program Resources
Brittany McPherson, secretary II, Special Services Office
Shirley Walker, counselor, Special Services Office

Innovation of the Year

Brookhaven College CARE Team
Oscar Lopez and Beverly Neu Menassa, team leaders; Carol Cinclair, Jason Brown, John Klingensmith, Julie Perez, Kathleen Long, Kellie Hickman, Linda Reyna, Mark Lopez, Mildred Kelley, Monique Mannering, Nita Drescher, Rick Tuman, Sheila Gilliam, Shirley Walker, Terri Edrich, Winifred Clark

Fall Forum
Hazel Carlos, Nimmy Nair, team leaders; Haven Abedin, Nancy Barlow, Rhonda Bitner, Thomas Burns, Hurshel Burton, Aaron Clark, Laurey Fontaine, Stephanie Venza, Kendra Vaglienti

Radiologic Technology Student Clinical Documentation: From Paper to Digital Files
Christi Carter, team leader; Shonna Cuffee, Valerie Martin, Stephanie Wells

Jean Sharon Griffith Student Development Leadership Award

Andrew Deibert, service learning and civic engagement coordinator, Office of Student Life

Minnie Stevens Piper Professor, Brookhaven College Nominee

Claire Bambrough, professor of chemistry, Math and Science Division

Jim Dudlo, professor of history, Social Science Division
Debbie Hanus, professor of mathematics, Math and Science Division
Brenda Shupe, professor of nursing, Health and Human Services Division

Adjunct Faculty Teaching Excellence Award

David Newman, adjunct professor of art, School of the Arts

Roberta "Bobbie" Ansiaux, adjunct professor of accounting, Business Studies Division
Anna Masters, adjunct professor of developmental reading and writing, Communications Division
David Dunafan, adjunct professor of emergency medical services, Health and Human Services Division
Kristina Wood, adjunct professor of biology, Math and Science Division
Christopher Grice, adjunct professor of sociology, Social Science Division
Juliet Wiley, adjunct professor of English for speakers of other languages, World Languages Division

Workforce and Continuing Education Instructor of the Year

Rick Hidalgo, ESOL instructor

Be sure to support the winners Jan. 25 by attending the annual Emerald Awards.