Brookhaven College logo Brookhaven College–one of the seven colleges of the Dallas County Community College District  Public Information Office 
News at Brookhaven College • Archives • Contact Us
For Immediate Release: April 30, 2004
Brookhaven College Honors High School Achievers
Farmers Branch, Dallas, TX  –  Students and teachers from eight area high schools were recognized at the annual Evening of Excellence awards presentation on March 23 at the Brookhaven College Ellison Miles Geotechnology Institute.  The evening, sponsored by Town North Bank, began with Alice Villadsen, president of Brookhaven College, welcoming the audience and Brookhaven music students providing entertainment.
The Pyramid Awards are presented to both students and teachers.  The award honors students who have achieved excellence, overcome challenges and demonstrated a value for other people, and teachers or counselors who have been advocates for students in their educational pursuits.
“Students this year will receive $20,350 in scholarship funds,” said Mary Brumbach, vice president for Resource and Economic Development, “the highest figure, distributed to the largest number of students, in the 10-year history of the Student Achievement Celebration.”
Ceremonies for the celebration were held at the Ellison Miles Geotechnology Institute.  Alice Villadsen, president of Brookhaven College, presented the awards to students and Claude Caffee, vice president for Student Development, emceed the event.
Creekview High School Coppell High School
Pyramid Award Teacher: Pyramid Award Teacher:
   Cathy Boman    Stacy Coalson
Pyramid Award Students: Pyramid Award Students:
  Rasheed Akande   Deborah Akinniti
Tracey Harrison Tieasha Henderson
Garrett King Victoria Lopez
Christopher Patterson Maria Camila Rosas
Stephen Savage Alejandro Valencia
  Jonathan Arasato   Wayn Tyler Dukes
Christopher Lamlamay James Lovvorn
Lilian Marques Marie McClintock
Aniela Newman-Dewit Jennifer Parry
Jeremy Stewart LaTanya Winter
Lake Dallas High School High School Lewisville North High School
Pyramid Award Teacher: Pyramid Award Teacher:
   Kevin Hahn    Jeff Garmon
Pyramid Award Students: Pyramid Award Students:
  Nikki Alexander   Michael Beares
Caitlin Carr Mary Beth Dietz
Shane Camron Gross Merlinda Ingram
Scott McKenzie Indigo Rael
Justin Retherford Eleanor Robinson
  Andrea Barrientos   Prisma Dominguez
Matthew Green Brandon Griffin
Jose Ibarra Cinthia Montoya
Ryan Pointer Brenda Rivera
Amy Romensko Karen To
W. T. White High School Thomas Jefferson High School
Pyramid Award Teacher: Pyramid Award Teacher:
Chris Thomason    Cathleen Cadigan
Pyramid Award Students: Pyramid Award Students:
  Luke Bateman   Jose Cordero
Jerrilynd Dawson Bianca Festian
Blair Gilbert Micah Howeth
Ashley Lara Jackelin Padilla
Riyad Rogers Adrian Terrell
Chris Thomason  
  Flor Alonsa   Noraida Carrera
Dalia Fuentes Vilma Garcia
Marisol Guzman Daniel Martinez
Katherine Martinez Victoria Moreno
Samuel Pineda Montserrat Rosas
Perla Santos LaToya Stevenson
Brookhaven College • Dallas County Community College District
Comments to: Marketing and Public Information Office
Last Updated April 30, 2004