President's Office

Justin Lonon

interim president, Brookhaven College

Mr. Lonon reports to the Chancellor of the Dallas County Community College District, Dr. Joe May.

Presidents of Brookhaven College

  1. Deon Holt, 1978-1982
  2. Curtis Murton, 1982-1984
  3. Patsy Fulton, 1984-1991
  4. Walter G. Bumphus, 1991-1997
  5. Jack Stone, interim, 1997-1998
  6. Alice W. Villadsen, 1998-2005
  7. Sharon L. Blackman, 2005-2008
  8. Richard D. McCrary, interim, 2008-2011
  9. Thom D. Chesney, 2011-2019

Welcome to Brookhaven College, an institution with a tradition of opening doors to anyone in search of a brighter future through education and training. Whether you are home schooled, pre-college, a recent high school graduate, a returning adult student, or an established professional, we invite you to improve your life at Brookhaven College.

Here you will find ways to enrich your passion or your profession through our rich mix of programs and services. Earn a degree, prepare for transfer to a four-year college, upgrade your technical skills, train for a new career, or just enjoy lectures, workshops and programs for your own enrichment. Supportive faculty and staff are ready to help you reach your academic goals.

Brookhaven College changes lives, and we are dedicated to student success -- yours. Take a minute to learn about one of our very special alumni.

Apply today. Browse the online schedule for credit or continuing education classes. Look at the offerings for your workforce through our Corporate Training Department.

Edna Love

senior administrative assistant III

President's Cabinet

Georgia Alvarez

 president, professional support staff association

Meridith Danforth

director, marketing and public information

Michael Dennehy

associate vice president for planning, research and institutional effectiveness

Terri Edrich

executive director, human resources

George T. Herring

vice president for business services

Oscar Lopez

vice president for student services and enrollment management

Marilyn K. Lynch

associate vice president for development

Willadean Martin

liaison, administrators' council

Carrie Schweitzer

director of sustainability

Giraud Polite

interim vice president for academic affairs