Classes are currently being taught online. All physical facilities are closed to the public at this time, and employees are working remotely.
Please visit for additional information and to find contact information for various departments.
If you need additional assistance, please visit My Community Services and our Community Employment Resources.

DCCCD Fast Facts


Dr. Joe May

$79 per credit hour for Dallas County residents

Our seven individually accredited colleges:
Brookhaven College
Cedar Valley College
Eastfield College
El Centro College
Mountain View College
North Lake College
Richland College

Students (Fall 2018)
Credit: more than 79,000
Continuing education: more than 9,000
Unduplicated enrollment: more than 86,000

Employees (Fall 2018)
More than 6,300 full- and part-time faculty, staff and administrators

Total Operating Budget (fiscal year 2018-2019)
More than $559 million, including unrestricted, auxiliary and restricted funds

Each of the Dallas County Community College District’s seven colleges — Brookhaven, Cedar Valley, Eastfield, El Centro, Mountain View, North Lake and Richland — is individually accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Member of the League for Innovation in the Community College, the American Association of Community Colleges, the Association of Community College Trustees, the Texas Association of Community Colleges and others