Home > About Us > Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Dallas County Community College District Board of Trustees consists of seven members who are entrusted with governing the district. The board defines the vision of the district, serves as a liaison between the district and the community, approves annual budgets and sets policies, among other responsibilities.

Board members are elected officials who serve six-year terms without compensation. Elections in 2016 were held on Saturday, May 7, for Trustee Districts 2, 3 and 4.

Find out more DCCCD election information.

See a chart that indicates when each DCCCD board member’s term expires.

Regular board meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month at 4 p.m. at the District Office, 1601 S. Lamar St., unless special circumstances cause a change.

For information about the time and location of board meetings, contact Perla Molina, board relations executive, at 214-378-1771 or pmolina@dcccd.edu.

Board Policy Addendum

Policies approved September 5, 2017 by the DCCCD Board of Trustees; not yet codified: