School of the Arts > Art > Faculty Profiles

Faculty Profiles

Art Department Faculty Profiles


Full-time Faculty and Staff

Chong Keun Chu, 1984. Professor

painting, design, drawing

Education
M.F.A., Tyler School of Art, Temple University; painting
B.F.A., Southern Methodist University; painting
Brookhaven College, art
Contact Information
972-860-4732
ChongChu@dcccd.edu


Lisa Ehrich, 1983. Department chairperson, professor

ceramics

Education
M.F.A., University of North Texas; ceramics
B.F.A., University of Texas at Austin; studio art/ceramics
Contact Information
972-860-4733
lEhrich@dcccd.edu

Adam Knoche, 2016. Instructional associate, adjunct professor

ceramics

Education
M.F.A., Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville; ceramics
B.F.A., Ball State University; ceramics
A.S., Lewis and Clark Community College
Contact Information
972-860-4251
aKnoche@dcccd.edu

Natalie Macellaio, 2007. Professor

art metals, sculpture, 3D design

Education
M.F.A., University of North Texas; metalsmithing and jewelry
M.A., Eastern Illinois University; metalsmithing and jewelry
B.A., Eastern Illinois University; 3D studio art
Contact Information
972-860-4722
nMacellaio@dcccd.edu


Rick Maxwell, 1999. Executive dean for School of the Arts

Education
M.F.A., Southern Methodist University; sculpture
B.A., University of Dallas; studio art
Contact Information
972-860-4731
rMaxwell@dcccd.edu

Susan Mollet, 1998. Instructional associate, adjunct professor

ceramics, art appreciation

Education
M.F.A., M. Ed., Texas Woman’s University; ceramics, jewelry/small metals
B.S., Southwestern University; education, art
Contact Information
972-860-4138
sMollet@dcccd.edu

David Newman, 1980. Gallery director, adjunct professor

photography, printmaking, digital media

Education
M.F.A. and postgraduate study, University of Texas at Austin; photography, printmaking
B.F.A., University of Texas at Austin, University of North Texas; studio art/printmaking
Contact Information
972-860-4101
dNewman@dcccd.edu


Josh Rose, 2017. Professor

art appreciation, art history

Education
M.A. University of North Texas, art history
B.F.A, Texas State University, painting

Contact Information
972-860-4734


Don Taylor, 1978. Professor

design, painting, printmaking

Education
M.F.A., Washington University, St. Louis; printmaking
B.F.A., Louisville School of Art, University of Louisville; printmaking
Contact Information
972-860-4732
dTaylor1@dcccd.edu
 ​​​

Adjunct Faculty

Du Chau, 2004. Adjunct professor

ceramics

Education
M.F.A., The New York School of Ceramic Arts at Alfred University; ceramics
B.F.A., The New York School of Ceramic Arts at Alfred University; ceramics
Brookhaven College, art
MT(ASCP) School of Medical Technology, Midland Memorial Hospital, medical technology
B.S. University of North Texas, biology and chemistry
Contact Information
972-860-4730
dchau@dcccd.edu


Kandice Davis, 2005. Adjunct professor

drawing

Education
M.F.A., Maryland Institute, College of Art; painting/drawing
B.F.A., University of Texas at Austin; painting/drawing
Brookhaven College, art
Contact Information
972-860-4730
kandice@dcccd.edu


Hetty Estes, 2015. Adjunct professor

drawing, art appreciation

Education
M.F.A., University of North Texas; art metals
B.F.A., University of North Texas; interior design
Contact Information
972-860-4730
hEstes@dcccd.edu

Tiffany Tuley Grassmuck, 2017. Adjunct professor

art appreciation

Education
M.A. University of North Texas, art history
M.A. University of Georgia; historic preservation
B.A. University of South, political science
Contact
972-860-4730
tiffanytuley@dcccd.edu



Kathleen Janvier, 2015. Adjunct professor

art metals, art appreciation

Education
M.F.A., Cranbrook Academy of Art; metalsmithing/fibers
B.F.A., University of Georgia, Athens; jewelry/metals
A.B., University of Georgia, Athens; English
Contact Information
972-860-4730
kJanvier@dcccd.edu

Vargha Manshadi, 2016. Adjunct professor

digital media

Education
M.F.A., University of Texas at Dallas; art and technology
B.F.A., Texas A&M Univeristy, Commerce; art direction
Richland College, art
Contact Information
972-860-4831
vManshadi@dcccd.edu

Juliette McCullough, 2016. Adjunct professor

life drawing

Education
Royal Academy of Art, London; drawing/painting
die Akademie der Bildende Kunste, Munich; drawing/painting
Byam Shaw School of Drawing and Painting, London; drawing/painting
Camberwell School of Art and Craft, London; drawing/painting
Contact Information
972-860-4730
bhcArt@dcccd.edu


Cynthia Mills, 1986. Adjunct professor

art appreciation, art history
Education
M.A. Southern Methodist University, art history
B.F.A. Southern Methodist University, art and education
Contact Information
972-860-4730
cMills@dcccd.edu


Nicole Newland, 2017. Adjunct professor

art appreciation
Education
M.A. University of North Texas, art education
B.A. University of Texas at Austin, art history
Contact Information
972-860-4730
nNewland@dcccd.edu

Chancellor Page, 2007. Adjunct professor

drawing, painting

Education
M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design; painting
B.A., The University of Texas at Austin; English
Brookhaven College, art
Contact Information
972-860-4730
cPage@dcccd.edu


David Preusse, 2008. Adjunct professor

art appreciation

Education
Ph.D., University of North Texas; art education/learning technologies
M.A. Texas Woman’s University; art history
B.A. University of North Texas; art history
Contact Information
972-860-4730
dPreusse@dcccd.edu

Rachel Schulze, 2017. Adjunct professor

art appreciation
Education
M.A. George Washington University, art history
B.A., B.F.A. University of Texas at Austin, art history
Contact Information
972-860-4730
rSchulze@dcccd.edu

Brantly Sheffield, 2017. Adjunct professor

art appreciation
Education
M.F.A. Boston University, painting
B.F.A. Kansas City Art Institute, painting
Contact Information
972-860-4730
bSheffield@dcccd.edu

Marina Shterenberg, 2009. Adjunct professor

watercolor
Education 
M.F.A. San Francisco Art Institute; painting
B.F.A. Parsons School of Design, painting
Zhitomir Art School, Ukraine
Contact Information
973-860-4730
mShterenberg@dcccd.edu

Susan Sponsler, 2015. Adjunct professor

photography

Education
M.F.A., Texas Woman's University; photography
graduate study, Texas A&M University, Commerce; graphic design
B.A., Iowa State University; graphic design
Contact Information
972-860-4730
sSponsler@dcccd.edu


Deborah Stenberg, 2016. Adjunct professor

drawing

Education
M.F.A., Academy of Art University, art
B.F.A. Northeastern State University at Oklahoma, art
Contact Information
972-860-4730
bhcArt@dcccd.edu

Murielle White, 2011. Adjunct professor

painting

Education
M.F.A., University of North Texas; painting
B.F.A., University of South Florida; painting
A.S., Saint Petersburg College
Contact Information
972-860-4730
murielle@dcccd.edu

Marla Ziegler, 1982. Professor

life drawing

Education
M.A., Southern Methodist University, art and art history
B.A., McMurray College, art
Contact Information
972-860-4872
mZiegler@dcccd.edu