School of the Arts > Art > Faculty Profiles

Faculty Profiles

Art Department Faculty Profiles


Christie Adams, adjunct professor

art appreciation, art history

Education
M.A., Louisiana State University
B.A., Drake College
Contact Information
972-860-4730
cAdams@dcccd.edu


Dennis Boatright, adjunct professor

art appreciation

Education
M.A., Southern Methodist University
Contact Information
972-860-4730
bhcArt@dcccd.edu

Du Chau, adjunct professor

ceramics

Education
M.F.A., The New York School of Ceramic Arts at Alfred University
B.F.A., The New York School of Ceramic Arts at Alfred University
Contact Information
972-860-4730
dchau@dcccd.edu


Chong Keun Chu, professor

painting, watercolor, design, drawing

Education
M.F.A., Tyler School of Art, Temple University
B.F.A., Southern Methodist University
Brookhaven College
Contact Information
972-860-4732
ChongChu@dcccd.edu


Adrian Cuellar-McGuire, professor

art appreciation, humanities

Education
M.A., Southern Methodist University
B.F.A., Southern Methodist University
Brookhaven College
Contact Information
972-860-4738
Adrien@dcccd.edu


Kandice Davis, adjunct professor

drawing

Education
M.F.A., Maryland Institute, College of Art
B.F.A., University of Texas at Austin
Brookhaven College
Contact Information
972-860-4730
kandice@dcccd.edu


Lisa Ehrich, department chairperson, professor

ceramics

Education
M.F.A., University of North Texas
B.F.A., University of Texas at Austin
Contact Information
972-860-4733
lEhrich@dcccd.edu



Hetty Estes, adjunct professor

drawing, art appreciation

Education
M.F.A., University of North Texas
B.F.A., University of North Texas
Contact Information
972-860-4730
hEstes@dcccd.edu


Kathleen Janvier, adjunct professor

art metals, art appreciation

Education
M.F.A., Cranbrook Academy of Art
B.F.A., University of Georgia, Athens
A.B., University of Georgia, Athens
Contact Information
972-860-4730
kJanvier@dcccd.edu


Adam Knoche, instructional associate, adjunct professor

ceramics

Education
M.F.A., Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
B.F.A., Ball State University
A.S., Lewis and Clark Community College
Contact Information
972-860-4733
aKnoche@dcccd.edu


Natalie Macellaio, adjunct professor

art metals, sculpture, 3D design

Education
M.F.A., University of North Texas
M.A., Eastern Illinois University
B.A., Eastern Illinois University
Contact Information
972-860-4730
nMacellaio@dcccd.edu


Vargha Manshadi, adjunct professor

digital media

Education
M.F.A., University of Texas at Dallas
B.F.A., Texas A&M Univeristy, Commerce
Contact Information
972-860-4831
vManshadi@dcccd.edu


Rick Maxwell, dean for School of the Arts

sculpture, 3D design, drawing

Education
M.F.A., Southern Methodist University
B.A., University of Dallas
Contact Information
972-860-4722
rMaxwell@dcccd.edu



Juliette McCullough, adjunct professor

life drawing

Education
Royal Academy of Art, London
die Akademie der Bildende Kunste, Munich
Byam Shaw School of Drawing and Painting, London
Camberwell School of Art and Craft, London
Contact Information
972-860-4730
bhcArt@dcccd.edu


Margaret McDowell, adjunct professor

art appreciation

Education
M.F.A., Sam Houston State University
B.F.A., University of Houston
Contact Information
972-860-4730
meMcDowell@dcccd.edu


Cynthia Mills, professor

art history, art appreciation

Education
M.A., Southern Methodist University
B.A., Southern Methodist University
Contact Information
972-860-4734
cMills@dcccd.edu


Susan Mollet, adjunct professor

ceramics, art appreciation

Education
M.F.A., M. Ed., Texas Woman’s University
B.S., Southwestern University
Contact Information
972-860-4730
sMollet@dcccd.edu


David Newman, visual arts coordinator, gallery director, adjunct professor

photography, printmaking, digital media

Education
M.F.A. and postgraduate study, University of Texas at Austin
B.F.A., University of Texas at Austin, University of North Texas
Contact Information
972-860-4101
dNewman@dcccd.edu



Chancellor Page, adjunct professor

drawing, painting

Education
M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design
B.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Brookhaven College
Contact Information
972-860-4730
cPage@dcccd.edu


David Preusse, adjunct professor

art appreciation

Education
Ph.D., University of North Texas
M.A. Texas Woman’s University
B.A. University of North Texas
Contact Information
972-860-4730
dPreusse@dcccd.edu


Marina Shterenberg, adjunct professor

watercolor

Education
M.F.A., San Francisco Art Institute
B.F.A., Parsons School of Design
Gerrit Rietveld Academie, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Pratt Institute
Zhitomir Art School, Zhitomir, Ukraine
Contact Information
972-860-4730
mShterenberg@dcccd.edu


Susan Sponsler, adjunct professor

photography

Education
M.F.A., Texas Woman's University
graduate study, Texas A&M University, Commerce
B.A., Iowa State University
Contact Information
972-860-4730
sSponsler@dcccd.edu


Deborah Stenberg, adjunct professor

drawing

Contact Information
972-860-4730
bhcArt@dcccd.edu


Don Taylor, professor

design, painting, printmaking

Education
M.F.A., Washington University, St. Louis
B.F.A., Louisville School of Art, University of Louisville
Contact Information
972-860-4732
dTaylor1@dcccd.edu


Murielle White, adjunct professor

painting

Education
M.F.A., University of North Texas
B.F.A., University of South Florida
A.S., Saint Petersburg College
Contact Information
972-860-4730
murielle@dcccd.edu


Marla Ziegler, professor

life drawing

Education
M.A., Southern Methodist University
B.A., McMurray College
Contact Information
972-860-4872
mZiegler@dcccd.edu


​​​​​​​