Spring 2020 classes have resumed online.
Please visit dcccd.edu/coronavirus for additional information and to learn how to prepare for online classes.

History and Government Workshops

Our history and government workshops are designed to help you be successful in these courses and with the help of your instructors. 

All workshops are scheduled in The HUB, Bldg. S, Room S251. If you have questions, please contact B. Sears Mehling at sMehling@dcccd.edu for help.

History Workshops

Feb. 25
How to Write a History Essay
4-5 p.m.

Feb. 26
How to Write a History Essay
1:30-2:30 p.m.

March 4
How to Write a History Essay
4-5 p.m.
Plagiarism: What it is and How to Avoid it
5-6 p.m.

March 7
How to Write a History Essay
10-11 a.m.
Plagiarism: What it is and How to Avoid it
11-11:45 a.m.

March 10
How to Write a History Essay
11 a.m.-noon
Plagiarism: What it is and How to Avoid it
noon-12:45 p.m.

March 11
How to Write a History Essay
3-4 p.m.
Plagiarism: What it is and How to Avoid it
4-4:45 p.m.

March 12
How to Write a History Essay
1:30-2:30 p.m.

Primary Document Analysis

Tuesday, March 24
3-4 p.m.

Wednesday, March 25
3-4 p.m.
4:30-5:30 p.m.

Friday, April 3
11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 7
3-4 p.m.

Wednesday, April 8
1:30-2:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 14
noon-1 p.m.

Thursday, April 16
1:30-2:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 18
10-11 a.m.

Tuesday, April 21
3-4 p.m.

Thursday, April 24
10-11 a.m.

Government 2305 & 2306 Workshops

Checklist before Submitting Policy Paper

Saturday, March 28
10:30-11:15 a.m.
 
Wednesday, April 15
6-6:45 p.m.
 
Friday, April 17
10:30-11:15 a.m.
 
Monday, April 20
5-5:45 p.m.

Thursday, April 23
6-6:45 p.m.

Saturday, April 25
10:30-11:15 a.m.
 

Finding and Citing Scholarly Sources

Monday, March 2
11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Monday, March 9
5-6 p.m.

Monday, March 23
12:30-1:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 26
5-6 p.m.

Friday, March 27
10:30-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, March 28
9:30-10:30 a.m.

Friday, April 3
10:30-11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, April 8
5-6 p.m.




*Note: Two different workshops can be completed on Saturday, March 28.