Student Clubs and Organizations (2019-2020)​

Club Name Advisor/Club Contact Information
Art Club
Raise awareness and appreciation of the Arts on campus and in the community.
Susan Mollet
sMollet@dcccd.edu
Art History Alliance
Create an all-inclusive environment to expose and share all aspects of art culture, history and local artists.
Josh Rose
JoshuaRose@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Active Adult Students (BAAS)
Offer students 50 years and up, socialization and interactive support through educational programs and volunteer opportunities.
DeBorah Whaley-Stephenson
DeBorah@dcccd.edu

Elaine Burres
eburr41@gmail.com
Brookhaven Anime Club
Introduce Asian pop culture, activities and fan bases.
Sam Govea
sGovea@dcccd.edu

Heather Skweres
hskweres@dcccd.edu

Allen Weise
a5fire@sbcglobal.net@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Criminal Justice Club
Promote interest and student participation in the field of criminal justice through activities and field trips.
David Griggs
dGriggs@dcccd.edu

Michael Freeman
mFreeman@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven IGNITE
Build political ambition in young women. Provide civic education, exposure to women in political leadership, career opportunities, and a peer network.

Asmara Saleemi
aSaleemi@dcccd.edu
​Brookhaven Korean Culture Club
Promoting cultural understanding of Korea through language, music, tradition and activities. All are welcome.

Charles Self
cSelf@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Student Government Association
Advocates for the Brookhaven student body and acts as a liaison for students to the administration and faculty. Offers opportunities for leadership development, campus involvement and personal growth.

Brian Borski
bBorski@dcccd.edu

Jennifer Hernandez
jbenetiz772@gmail.com
Campus Activities Board
Create campus wide events designed and led by students.
Carmen McIver
cMciver@dcccd.edu

Tir'Zah Francis
bhcTheCab@dcccd.edu
Campus Ministry
Give practical application of the Christian lifestyle through biblical principle and teaching.
Venus Bullard
vBullard@dcccd.edu

Raul Quezada
eaglef14@hotmail.com
​Chi Tau Epsilon
Promoting the art and appreciation of the many forms of dance to the campus and community.
​Brianna Cahill
Brianna@dcccd.edu

Eboni Ivery
eboni.ann37@gmail.com
Debate Club
Enhance communication skills, critical thinking and the art of respectfully engaging in debate on topics of interest.
Jennifer LaPrade
jLaprade@dcccd.edu

Allen Solomon
aSolomon@dcccd.edu
Engineering Club
Introduces students to the modern concepts of engineering through demonstrations, build projects and to education students and promote interest in teh field of engineering.

Kathryn Wetzel
kwetzel@dcccd.edu
Gamers Unite
Provides a creative outlet for stress and allows students to network with other students who share a common interest in gaming.
John Flores
jFlores@dcccd.edu

Marcus Butler
wastelander1996@gmail.com
Green Team Coalition
A hybrid organization bringing students and employees together to create an educated and engaged Earth-wise community at Brookhaven College.

Carrie Schweitzer
cSchweitzer@dcccd.edu

Ricky Thielen
RickyThielen73@gmail.com
International Club
Bring awareness and appreciation to Brookhaven students about the diversity of cultures on campus.

Sheri Van Court
sVancourt@dcccd.edu
LGBTQ+ Club
Work towards a more accepting environment for all people, regardless of orientation or identity. Provides education, support, social action and advocacy.

John Wells
jWells@dcccd.edu

Stefany Delima
stefanydelima@icloud.com
Music Club
Promote music and provide opportunities to students through concerts and field trips.

Octavio Gutierrez
oGutierrez@dcccd.edu
Phi Theta Kappa
Promote leadership, fellowship, scholarship and service through activities and events.
Rebekah Benavides
raBenavides@dcccd.edu

Kate Heartsill
ptkalphadeltapi@gmail.com
SACNAS (Society for Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science)
An inclusive organization dedicated to fostering the success of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans, from college students to professionals in attaining advanced degrees, careers, and positions of leadership in STEM.

Iris Duarte-Bazaldua
iduartebazaldua@dcccd.edu

Josue Acosta
josue.acosta53@yahoo.com
Sister to Sister
Society of sisterhood creating connections, supporting self-worth, encouraging empowerment and breaking barriers.

Clara Saenz
ClaraSaenz@dcccd.edu
Student Veterans Association
Promote student veteran’s educational experiences, maximize networking and employment opportunities, and help facilitate the transition to a four year university.

Natasha Collins
nCollins@dcccd.edu
Yoga and Meditation Club
Increase mental power, health, longevity and resistance to illness for more effective study and restore emotional harmony.
Linda Reyna
lReyna@dcccd.edu

Courtney Hallman
cHallman@dcccd.edu