Student Clubs and Organizations (2019-2020)​

Club Name Advisor/Club Contact Information
Art Club
Raise awareness and appreciation of the Arts on campus and in the community.
Susan Mollet
sMollet@dcccd.edu
Black Student Organization
The mission and philosophy of Black student union organizations is to help students strive for academic excellence, promotive positive images of African Americans and help students become an integral part of a community college.
Christine Broadus
cBroadus@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Active Adult Students (BAAS)
Offer students 50 years and up, socialization and interactive support through educational programs and volunteer opportunities.
DeBorah Whaley-Stephenson
DeBorah@dcccd.edu

Elaine Burres
eburr41@gmail.com
Brookhaven Anime Club
Introduce Asian pop culture, activities and fan bases.
Sam Govea
sGovea@dcccd.edu

Heather Skweres
hskweres@dcccd.edu

Allen Weise
a5fire@sbcglobal.net@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Criminal Justice Club
Promote interest and student participation in the field of criminal justice through activities and field trips.
David Griggs
dGriggs@dcccd.edu

Michael Freeman
mFreeman@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven IGNITE
Build political ambition in young women. Provide civic education, exposure to women in political leadership, career opportunities, and a peer network.

Asmara Saleemi
aSaleemi@dcccd.edu
​Brookhaven Korean Culture Club
Promoting cultural understanding of Korea through language, music, tradition and activities. All are welcome.

Charles Self
cSelf@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Student Government Association
Advocates for the Brookhaven student body and acts as a liaison for students to the administration and faculty. Offers opportunities for leadership development, campus involvement and personal growth.

Brian Borski
bBorski@dcccd.edu

Jennifer Hernandez
jbenetiz772@gmail.com
Campus Activities Board
Create campus wide events designed and led by students.
Carmen McIver
cMciver@dcccd.edu

Tir'Zah Francis
bhcTheCab@dcccd.edu
Campus Ministry
Give practical application of the Christian lifestyle through biblical principle and teaching.
Venus Bullard
vBullard@dcccd.edu

Raul Quezada
eaglef14@hotmail.com
Dance Society
Promoting the art and appreciation of the many forms of dance to the campus and community.
​Brianna Cahill
Brianna@dcccd.edu

Eboni Ivery
eIvery@dcccd.edu
Debate Club
Enhance communication skills, critical thinking and the art of respectfully engaging in debate on topics of interest.
Allen Solomon
aSolomon@dcccd.edu
Engineering Club
Introduces students to the modern concepts of engineering through demonstrations, build projects and to education students and promote interest in teh field of engineering.

Charli Rust
cRust@dcccd.edu
Gamers Unite
Provides a creative outlet for stress and allows students to network with other students who share a common interest in gaming.
John Flores
jFlores@dcccd.edu

Marcus Butler
wastelander1996@gmail.com
Green Team Coalition
A hybrid organization bringing students and employees together to create an educated and engaged Earth-wise community at Brookhaven College.

Brandon Morton
bMorton@dcccd.edu

Ricky Thielen
RickyThielen73@gmail.com
International Club
Bring awareness and appreciation to Brookhaven students about the diversity of cultures on campus.

Sheri Van Court
sVancourt@dcccd.edu
LGBTQ+ Club
Work towards a more accepting environment for all people, regardless of orientation or identity. Provides education, support, social action and advocacy.

John Wells
jWells@dcccd.edu

Stefany Delima
stefanydelima@icloud.com
Phi Theta Kappa
Promote leadership, fellowship, scholarship and service through activities and events.
Rebekah Benavides
raBenavides@dcccd.edu
​Photography Club
To express unique creativity by being able to design and fabricate realistic life-like pictures through means of PhotoShop and editing.
Aaron Thomas
aThomas@dcccd.edu

Ayesha Rodriguez
SACNAS (Society for Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science)
An inclusive organization dedicated to fostering the success of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans, from college students to professionals in attaining advanced degrees, careers, and positions of leadership in STEM.

Iris Duarte-Bazaldua
iduartebazaldua@dcccd.edu

Josue Acosta
josue.acosta53@yahoo.com
Sister to Sister
This organization empowers, enhances and enriches women through their educational journey by creating an atmosphere of sisterhood bonding through workshops and fellowship.

Clara Saenz
ClaraSaenz@dcccd.edu

Nancy Muniz
nMuniz@dcccd.edu
Student Veterans Association
Promote student veteran’s educational experiences, maximize networking and employment opportunities, and help facilitate the transition to a four year university.

Natasha Collins
nCollins@dcccd.edu
Yoga and Meditation Club
Increase mental power, health, longevity and resistance to illness for more effective study and restore emotional harmony.
Linda Reyna
lReyna@dcccd.edu

Courtney Hallman
cHallman@dcccd.edu