Student Clubs and Organizations (2017-2018)​

Club NameAdvisor/Club Contact Information
African Student Union
Serve the needs of African students; develop student leadership; and promote the interests of various African cultures.
Winifred Clarke
972-860-4869
wClarke@dcccd.edu
Art Club
Open to anyone interested in the Visual Arts. Raise awareness and appreciation of the Arts on campus and in the community.
Susan Mollet
972-860-4138
sMollet@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Active Adult Students (BAAS)
Offer students 50 years and up, socialization and interactive support through educational programs and volunteer opportunities.
DeBorah Whaley-Stephenson
972-860-4807
DeBorah@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Anime Club
Introduce Asian culture, activities and fan bases.
John Flores
972-860-4877
jFlores@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Baseball Club
Raise awareness about the sport of baseball; promote and build school spirit.
Brandon Rains
972-860-4655
Brains@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Criminal Justice Club
Promote interest and student participation in the field of Criminal Justice through activities and field trips.
David Griggs
dGriggs@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven IGNITE
Build political ambition in young women. Provide civic education, exposure to women in political leadership, career opportunities, and a peer network.
Asmara Saleemi
972-860-4372
aSaleemi@dcccd.edu
​Brookhaven Korean Culture Club
Promoting cultural understanding of Korea through language, music, tradition and activities. All are welcome.
Hyejeong Jeong
972-860-4770
hJeong@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Muslim Student Association
Establish and maintain an Islamic society on campus. Provide an opportunity to learn about Islam. All are welcome.
Sheri Van Court
972-860-4683
sVancourt@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Radiology Club
Open to current students in the Radiology Program. Promote professional growth, development, encourage fellowship, and provide service to the community and college.
Shonna Cuffee
972-860-4946
sCuffee@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Student Ambassadors
Represent the unity and diversity at Brookhaven College through motivation, positive teamwork and servant leadership.
Rebekah Benavides
972-860-4515
raBenavides@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Student Government Association
Advocates for the Brookhaven student body and acts as a liaison for students to the administration and faculty. Offers opportunities for leadership development, campus involvement and personal growth.
Brian Borski
972-860-4116
bBorski@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Student Nursing Association
Supporting student nurses in their basic nursing education and socializing them to their role of being an RN. Open to current students in the program.
Diedra Green
972-860-4792
dnGreen@dcccd.edu
Brookhaven Volleyball Club
Promote health awareness, camaraderie and sportsmanship. Take solid action towards pushing students to a successful and bright future.
Jason Hopkins
972-860-4246
jHopkins@dcccd.edu
Campus Activities Board
Create campus wide events designed and led by students.
Candace Williams
972-860-4117
candaceW@dcccd.edu
Campus Ministry
Give practical application of the Christian lifestyle through biblical principle and teaching.
Venus Bullard
972-860-4630
vBullard@dcccd.edu
​Chi Tau Epsilon
Promoting the art and appreciation of the many forms of dance to the campus and community.
​Brianna Cahill
972-860-4742
Brianna@dcccd.edu
Film Club
Show how filming can have an impact on people in different ways and provide different career opportunities.
Contact the Office of Student Life for more information.
Gamers Unite
Provides a creative outlet for stress and allows students to network with other students who share a common interest in gaming.
John Flores
972-860-4877
jFlores@dcccd.edu
Green Team Coalition
A hybrid organization bringing students and employees together to create an educated and engaged Earth-wise community at Brookhaven College.
Carrie Schweitzer
972-860-4848
cSchweitzer@dcccd.edu
International Club
Bring awareness and appreciation to Brookhaven students about the diversity of cultures on campus.
Sheri Van Court
972-860-4683
sVancourt@dcccd.edu
LGBTQ+ Club
Work towards a more accepting environment for all people, regardless of orientation or identity. Provides education, support, social action and advocacy.
Joshua Johnson
972-860-4514
joshuaj@dcccd.edu
Math/Science STEM Club
Promote and meet the needs of students who are interested in activities related to science, technology, engineering and mathematics.
Contact the Office of Student Life for more information.
Music Club
Promote music and provide opportunities to students through concerts and field trips.
Octavio Gutierrez
972-860-4720
oGutierrez@dcccd.edu
Phi Theta Kappa
Promote leadership, fellowship, scholarship and cervice through activities and events.
Rebekah Benavides
972-860-4515
raBenavides@dcccd.edu
Photography Club
Spread the enjoyment and knowledge of all forms of photography and help others to become better photographers.
Daniel Rodrigue
972-860-4747
dtRodrigue@dcccd.edu
Rotaract Club
Provides opportunities to serve the community, support goodwill toward all people, and engage in activities that include service projects, leadership and professional development.
Anthony Krajewski
972-860-4703
aKrajewski@dcccd.edu
Running Club
Promote the fellowship, enjoyment, and benefits of running for every level of interest.
Scarlett Hill
972-860-4618
Scarlett@dcccd.edu
Student Leadership Institute
To help students develop leadership skills through weekly leadership sessions and activities.
Joshua Johnson
972-860-4514
joshuaJ@dcccd.edu
Student Veterans Association
Promote student veteran’s educational experiences, maximize networking and employment opportunities, and help facilitate the transition to a four year university.
Jon Tarell
972-860-4847
jTarell@dcccd.edu
Windmill Writers Club
Promote a creative writing culture on campus; guide students in improving their writing; give students opportunities to write, revise, and perform their works on campus.
Aaron Clark
972-860-4778
amClark@dcccd.edu
Yoga and Meditation Club
Increase mental power, health, longevity and resistance to illness for more effective study and restore emotional harmony.
Linda Reyna
972-860-4196
lReyna@dcccd.edu